A- A A+

Organization Profile

Organization Profile/ Institutional Information

A.1 Name of the Organization Kathmandu Shish Campus(KSC)
A.2 Program offering ·        Masters in (Health education, Nepali education, Curriculum, English education and Educational Planning and Management (EPM) ·        Bachelors in one year and three year of education ·        Consultancy Services in research and training
A3 Affiliating University Tribhuvan University,Faculty of Education,TU Kirtipur
A4 Financial Information / Banking Information ·        Name Of the Bank : Kumari Bank Ltd ·        Address : Putalisadak , Kathmandu ·        Account Holders Name : Kathmandu Shish Campus ·        Types of the Account : Call Current Account ·        Account number : K 36999 C
A5 US Business Status ·        Duns Number: 557769555 ·        Ncage  Code:Sur 91 ·        Sam Registration Status: Activated
A6 Acceptable/ Preferable Amount Nepalese Currencies
A7  Authorized Signatures Head of the institution (Campus Chief)
A8  Currently Completed Project ·        Early Grade Reading Materials Assessment-2014 supported by USAID/Nepal : Final Report submitted to USAID/Nepal, Kathmandu, Nepal.
A9 Ongoing  Research Project :   ·        Self Study Research Project(SSRP) for Quality  Assurance Accreditation: Supported by UGC/Nepal ·        Review of  thesis abstract: Kathmandu Shish Campus ·         Teaching Practice Handbook development for Masters degree students in an association with Faculty of education, TU
A10 Project on Pipeline ·        Early Grade Reading Materials Development : Proposal Called By USAID /Nepal- Current Status- Cancelled by USAID/Nepal
A11  Nature of Campus ·        Public Campus (Not for-Profit, First education Community Campus)
A12 Focal Person/ Executive Head ·        Prof Dr. Madhav Bhattarai, Chairman, CMC ·        Mr. Shatrughan Prasad Gupta, Campus Chief (yespgupta@gmail.com/kscrmc13@gmail.com)
A13 Research Management Cell ·        Prof Dr.Sateesh Kumar Ojha, Chairperson RMC ·        Mr. Bhagwan Aryal, Member ·        Mr. Shatrughan Prasad Gupta, Member-secretary
A14  Physical Address 1 ·        Ramshah Path,Kathmandu
A15 Physical Address 2 Chandragiri Municipality-15 Kathmandu (older Satungle ) near Bishnudevi Mandir
A16 Contact details     ·        www.ksc.edu.np ·        Email: kscrmc13@gmail.com ·        Email:yespgupta@gmail.com ·        Phone/Fax:  01-4230240/01-4672928(Res) ·        Cell:98511-52148/9841-344152
A17 Years of operation Establish year: April 28,1991 (Baishakh 15,2048)
A18 Organizational  strength Full time staff 35
Part time staff 50
Consultants/Experts 25
Details of infrastructures facilitates
Buildings 1. Own 2.Rented
 Research / Training Centers 01
Vehicles 03
Students in Masters level 400
Students in Bachelors level 200
Students in higher secondary level 200
A19 Supports Facilities  Available ·        Photocopier=02 ·         Computer=16 ·         Laptop=05 ·         Fax=01 ·         Phone =03, ·         Cell=3 ·        Multimedia projector=02 ·        Research room=1 ·         Seminar Hall=01 ·        Meeting room and etc. ·        Research based reference library with sufficient research books and Journals .
A20  Provision of Income Tax As per Government Rule
A21 Is the campus currently receiving funds for research Government organizations (DDC/VDC/UGC/MOE) Yes
      Other Donor agencies Yes
A22 Details of receipts and payments for last 3 years (as per audit reports)
 F Year Income (in Rs.) Expenditure (in Rs.)
2069-2070 92,76,741.24 84,87,716.98
2068-2069 91,69,344.58 72,83,537.09
2067-2068 85,60,470.29 67,80,966.92
A23  Campus Management Committee (CMC) 1.Prof .Dr Madhav Bhattarai,Chairman 2.Prof Dr. Hemang Raj Adhikari,Vice -Chairman 3.Prof Dr. Prem Narayan Aryal, Member 4.Prof Dr. Basu Dev Kafle- TU representative 5.Prof. Ratna Lal Pradhan,founder teacher 6.Mr. Hari Binod Adhikari,founder teacher 7.Mr. Gauri Dawadi, Local Representative 8.Mr. Ram Chandra Pandey,From HoDs of KSC 9.Mrs. Mina Pokheral Koiraila,Cooperative Schools Principal representative 10 Lok Nath Bhattrai, Tracher's Representative 11.Mr. Shatrughan Prasad Gupta - Member Secretary/ Campus Chief